Satu Sahaja

Each new Gregorian year, my list of resolutions to be achieved is always so long. At least 10 items. Usually at the most, I only manage to achieve 3 of them. This year for 2013, I have only ONE. Just one and this one is so heavy for me that I decided to forget about the other 9. My aim this year is to solat on time. Without saying, ‘ Lagi 5 minit lah’ or ‘kejap lagi solat habiskan kerja dulu’, or ‘ oh still got time… wait ah, I do it in a bit’. My aim this year is to train myself to solat on the dot, Swiss time whenever there isn’t a good excuse not to. That’s a gargantuan task for me. Let’s see if I can maintain it in the next two weeks. One step at the time.

Insya Allah.

Leave a Reply

