Tick tock cuckoo

Last year’s Christmas present from the husband’s aunt, Tante Lore, which finally made it to our wall after months at the service centre as some parts got disengaged on the journey here. Now everywhere in the living room there is the tick tock tick tock sound which initially I found absolutely annoying. I only like the little birdie which peeks every half an hour. Now, now. I can’t fight the tick tock sound. And the clock needs to be up as it’s a gift from his favourite aunt. So I deal with it by changing my mind’s paradigm. Each tick and each tock is reminding me of another second passing through my life bringing me closer to my end. How much of service to others have I done before I go?

20121021-203823.jpg

Leave a Reply

