In this world and the hereafter

20120715-215101.jpg

I am highlighted in this picture here, taken this morning at Masjid Qubah,the first mosque built by the prophet pbuh upon his migration to Medinah. The purpose of just highlighting my side of the picture is to remind me that right at that moment, I was really feeling genuinely happy and contented and thankful. And I think it shows in this pic.

When he asked me to marry him, I didn’t say yes straight away. I asked him to give me about a month to think about it. He and I are as different as cheese and sambal belacan. Then he asked me, what do I want from him in a marriage. I said I want to be with my family, in this world and in the hereafter– and the only way that can be achieved, is IF he becomes the imam of me and our children if we are blessed with any –for him to guide me/us to the right path. If he is game for that, we are ok go. He said he will try. He promised he will try his very, very best. That was the old him talking and that request for that old him, is a tall mountain to climb. I think he must have liked me very much (ahaks) to agree to it, considering the background he comes from and many other factors.

But oh my. He keeps his promise. He became the most conscientious seeker I’ve ever came across, unrelenting in seeking knowledge,of bringing himself closer to HIM, of his striving to become exemplary in manners and words. He falls sometimes but picks himself up again and again. He has now taken me twice to meet the prophet and I am the direct witness as to how he struggles to live in accordance to the sunnah.

So this picture reflects my happiness. Insya Allah, we shall be together, in this world and the hereafter and hopefully, in Jannah.

6 thoughts on “In this world and the hereafter

  1. Hi Miss P!

    I’m so happy for you🙂
    Have a blessed journey and may He grant you the desires of your heart🙂

Leave a Reply

